Meetings and Committees

The City of Laingsburg is operated by the publicly elected Mayor and City Council members. The following individuals currently hold office for the city.

  • Mayor – Micheal Culpepper
  • Mayor Pro-tem – Brian Fredline
  • City Council members
    • Alan Ducastel
    • Dena Judd
    • David Rhodabeck
    • Marcie Nickols
    • Gail Geasler

For additional information regarding the meetings and minutes; please contact the City Clerk, Paula Willoughby at (517) 651-5374 or by email at

City of Laingsburg Public Participation Plan

Meeting Minutes and Agendas

2019-2020 Department Meeting Schedule

City Council Meetings

First Monday of the month at 7:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Downtown Development Authority

Last Monday of the month at 6:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Planning Commission

Third Monday of the month at 7:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Zoning Board of Appeals

As needed, at 7pm

Library Board

Third Thursday of  the month at 7:00pm

Park Committee

As needed

Police Committee

First Monday of the month at 30 minutes before Council Meeting


Meet Annually in October

Board of Review

Watch mail, newspaper, and front page of website for dates and times
2018 – March

L.S.W. Emergency Services

LSW meetings are held at the Fire Hall on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

All meetings are held at City Hall, 114 Woodhull St., Laingsburg, MI 48848

* Rescheduled Meeting Date due to legal holiday, election or other.
** ZBA Meetings are only held when a hearing is scheduled.

This notice is posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act, Public Act 267 of 1976, as amended, MCL 41.720(2) and (4), and the Americans With Disabilities Act. Persons requiring accommodations to disabilities in order that meetings be accessible to them should notify the Clerk no later than 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.