Agendas, Packets and Minutes

The City of Laingsburg is operated by the publicly elected Mayor and City Council members. The following individuals currently hold office in the City:

  • Mayor – Jeff Geasler
  • Mayor Pro Tem – Gail Geasler
  • City Council Members
    • RJ Miller
    • Randy Cragg
    • Rebekah Allen
    • Marcie Nickols
    • Greg Beavers

For additional information regarding the meetings and minutes; please contact the City Clerk at (517) 651-5374 

City of Laingsburg Public Participation Plan

Department Meeting Schedule

City Council Meetings

First Monday of the month at 7:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Downtown Development Authority

Last Monday of the month at 6:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Planning Commission

Third Monday of the month at 7:00pm
(Unless otherwise noted)

Zoning Board of Appeals

As needed, at 7:00pm

Library Board

Second Monday of the month at 7:00pm at Laingsburg Public Library

Park & Recreation Committee

As needed at the DPW meeting

Police Committee

First Monday of the month, 30 minutes before Council Meeting


Meet Annually in October

Board of Review

Watch mail, newspaper and front page of website for dates and times

L.S.W. Emergency Services

LSW meetings are held at the Fire Hall on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm

All meetings are held at City Hall, 114 Woodhull St., Laingsburg, MI 48848 except Library Board

* Rescheduled Meeting Date due to legal holiday, election or other.
** ZBA Meetings are only held when a hearing is scheduled.

This notice is posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act, Public Act 267 of 1976, as amended, MCL 41.720(2) and (4), and the Americans With Disabilities Act. Persons requiring accommodations to disabilities in order that meetings be accessible to them should notify the Clerk no later than 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.