

Laingsburg • Sciota • Woodhull

Emergency Services Authority
7425 Woodbury Road
P.O. Box 96
Laingsburg, Michigan 48848



L.S.W. EMERGENCY SERVICES COMMISSION MINUTES Proposed March 18, 2020

The regular meeting of the L.S.W. Emergency Services Authority was called to order by Chairman Kline on Wednesday, March 18, 2020, at 6:00 p.m. at Station I Fire Hall at 7425 Woodbury Rd., Laingsburg. Members present: Kline, Betts, Austin, McDougall, Hetherington and Cross. Absent: None.

Also present: Chief Betts, other Officers, staff, and Secretary, Paula Willoughby.

Moved by Cross, seconded by Austin to approve the minutes of February 19, 2020. All in favor, motion carried.

Moved by Betts, seconded by McDougall to approve the Treasurer's Report, subject to audit. All in favor, Motion carried.

Run logs were handed out for the fire and the ambulance. The Fire Department had 30 runs for the month 86 ytd, the Ambulance had 17 runs for the month 58 ytd.

Moved by Cross, supported by McDougall to approve the 2020-2021 Board Meeting Calendar. All in favor, motion carried.

Moved by McDougall, supported by Cross to approve the 2019-2020 Budget Amendments as presented. Roll call vote—Ayes: Kline, Betts, Cross, McDougall, Hetherington and Austin. Nays: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Moved by Cross seconded by McDougall to pay the bills using: check #6856 thru check #6870 in the amount of \$16,799.23 dated 2/29/20 - 3/18/20, including EFTs for Consumers Energy; Payroll from the Trust and Agency Fund using direct deposits in the amount of \$19,473.00 dated 3/06/20 - 3/20/20. Roll call vote—Ayes: Kline, Betts, Cross, McDougall, Hetherington and Austin. Nays: None. Absent: None. Motion carried.

Henry Cross notified the board that this would be his last meeting, after 38 years and 5 months he will be retiring from the Board. Sciota Township named Dennis Hill as their representative on the Board beginning April 15, 2020.

Moved by Betts, supported by Austin to add John McDougall as the contact for the credit cards issued through First National Bank, John McDougall, Rick Betts and James Betts will be issued a department card. All in favor, motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:46 p.m.

Paula Willoughby Secretary